Nomination 2020

Nomination 2020

Nomination 2020

As described in its Internal Management By-law (By-law No. 1), Cooptel, your cooperative, informs you of the opening of the nomination period for three (3) administrator positions to be filled during the general meeting, which will take place on Tuesday May 12, 2020 at the Wickham Community Hall located at 893 Moreau Street in Wickham.

The three administrators whose terms are ending are Mr. Patrice Dupont and Jocelyn Poitras, both representing the Internal Territory (Acton Vale, Béthanie, Bonsecours, Durham Sud, Eastman, L’Avenir, Lawrenceville, Lefebvre, Maricourt, Melbourne Canton, Orford , Racine, Roxton Canton, Roxton Falls, Roxton Pond, Saint-Aimé / Massueville, Saint-Hugues, Saint-Joachim-de-Shefford, Saint-Jude, Saint-Marcel-de-Richelieu, Saint-Nazaire-d’Acton, Saint-Théodore-d’Acton, Sainte-Anne-de-la-Rochelle, Saint-Barnabé Sud, Saint-Bernard-de-Michaudville, Sainte-Christine, Stukely Sud, Valcourt, Valcourt Canton, Warden and Wickham) and Mr. Claude Chouinard representing the External Territory (any other territory where Cooptel offers its services). The three terms are re-eligible for a period of three (3) years.

Any member * wishing to apply must meet the requirements described in Chapter V** of the Internal management by-law (By-law No 1) of the cooperative and must officially submit their written request (see attached form) in one of the three business offices of the cooperative below. The request must be addressed to the Secretary General, and must be submitted no later than Friday, April 3, 2020 at 4 p.m. Finally, this request must be accompanied by ten (10) signatures of Cooptel members with their billable telephone number.

Do not hesitate to contact the undersigned for questions or comments. Please accept, dear member, the expression of our highest consideration.


Lyne Laverdure
Secretary General

Nomination form

Regulation 5

Always informed

Amazing promotions, breaking news and great offers right in your inbox!